Gimme 5…Cool & Useful Websites

I came across some very helpful websites that I thought could be a bit useful and maybe added to your favorites.  Check them out below:

  1. http://www.ifixit.com/ – Repair your electronics yourself. iFixit is the repair manual you can edit. We sell tools, parts and upgrades for…click to see how you can fix it.
  2. http://consumerist.com/The Consumerist empowers consumers by informing and entertaining them about the top consumer issues of the day. We are a leading online resource for consumer-driven advice about dealing with everything from non-existent customer service to onerous cell-phone contracts to ever-shrinking (and ever-more-expensive) grocery products. The Consumerist is published by Consumer Media LLC, a not-for-profit subsidiary of Consumers Union, and takes no outside advertising.
  3. http://www.thedealmap.com/ – The Dealmap is the most comprehensive source for consumers to find and share the hottest local deals, all in one place. The site showcases discounts of up to 90% off multiple business categories, including restaurants, attractions, hotels, spas, salons, entertainment, shops and more. Consumers and businesses can submit offers directly to The Dealmap website.
  4. http://www.gigpark.com/ – GigPark is the easiest way to discover the trusted local businesses your friends use. Need to hire a lawyer, accountant, real estate agent, interior designer, architect, contractor, baby photographer, personal trainer, dentist, wedding planner… and so on. Finding the good ones isn’t always easy. GigPark finds the best people by calling our friends and asking for recommendations.
  5. http://www.techsupportalert.com/ -Gizmo’s Freeware is a non-commercial community website staffed entirely by volunteers. The primary function is to help you select the best freeware product for your particular needs. The best freeware programs are as good as or better than their commercial counterparts but finding the most appropriate program can be challenging. Sure, there are dozens of freeware download sites on the web, but few of these actually help you select the best program for your needs. That’s what we do here. No downloads, just honest advice and useful guidance. It’s honest because this is a community-based site staffed by volunteers and we have no commercial affiliations. In August 2010, PC Magazine included Gizmo’s Freeware in its “100 Top Websites of 2010.”

So enjoy these 5 website picks – and I’ll return regularly with more Gimme 5! Enjoy…

About martingilligan

Many of my friends and family have stated that I not only have a gift with words but also self expression. As long as I can remember I have always wanted to be a writer, but being my own worst critic, I tend either not to share my work, or take the necessary risks to accept the criticism one needs to grow and continue on with my craft. I often start on projects with the intent to succeed, but rarely if at any time do I continue to follow through. It is my hope that this experiment will be the necessary tool to keep me in the habit of pursuing my dream of writing, and continuing on even when Mr. Criticism comes knocking on my door. So as I often say, a blank page is an open invitation to view my thoughts and ideas as I bleed my creativity upon its empty space. So strap yourself in...the roller coaster ride is about to begin, as I welcome you to my madness.
This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

