Check Out The Menu Specials

There are a few websites that I am sure everyone frequents on a consistent basis. Some of my more favorite ones are listed here on the main page and will remain until further notice. You can find each one of them under the main page picture. Maybe a little description of each will show you why I chose to share them with you:

  1. Clark Howard Blog: Clark Howard is a Radio and TV consumer advocate who shows you how to save more, spend less and avoid getting ripped off. Here you will find incredible tips on how to save that precious resource we like to refer to as…”The Dead Presidents”.
  2. Dumb Little Man: Tips For Life – Each week this blog provide a handful of tips that will save you money, increase your productivity, or simply keep you sane. A great read for anyone who wants quality and concise info that keeps you informed.
  3. Facebook: With over 600 million users – you know this site where users may create a personal profile, add other users as friends and exchange messages, including automatic notifications when they update their profile. Additionally, users may join common interest user groups, organized by workplace, school, or college, or other characteristics. Isn’t that enough?
  4. Job Hunters Bible: The author of What Color Is Your Parachute? Richard Nelson Bolles, has a web site set up to assist people looking for work: The site offers assistance and advice on how to use the Internet, research gathering, resumes, making contacts, counseling, and other resources in looking for employment.
  5. instructables: Instructables is a web-based documentation platform where passionate people share what they do and how they do it, and learn from and collaborate with others.
  6. makeuseof: a booming daily blog that features cool websites, computer tips, and downloads that make you more productive. The aim of MakeUseOf is to guide you through the web and tell you about hot websites that you have never heard of, best software programs, and all kinds of “how to” tips for Windows, Mac and Linux computer users.
  7. lifehacker: the software and productivity guide, is a blog that covers tips and tricks for streamlining your life with computers (and sometimes without). Updated several times daily, Lifehacker points out software downloads, web sites, do-it-yourself projects, howto’s, tutorials, shortcuts and tips for going beyond the default settings and getting things done in the most clever, unexpected and efficient ways. Think of Lifehacker as self-help for power users.
  8. Riley Guide: The Riley Guide is a directory of employment and career information sources and services on the Internet. It is primarily intended to provide instruction for job seekers on how to use the Internet to their best advantage.
  9. TipHero: Tip Hero serves up fresh money-saving tips daily, with over 3,000 tips shared to date.
  10. USAJOBS: USAJOBS is the United States government’s one-stop clearinghouse for civil service job opportunities with federal agencies. The site is operated by the Office of Personnel Management (OPM).
About martingilligan

Many of my friends and family have stated that I not only have a gift with words but also self expression. As long as I can remember I have always wanted to be a writer, but being my own worst critic, I tend either not to share my work, or take the necessary risks to accept the criticism one needs to grow and continue on with my craft. I often start on projects with the intent to succeed, but rarely if at any time do I continue to follow through. It is my hope that this experiment will be the necessary tool to keep me in the habit of pursuing my dream of writing, and continuing on even when Mr. Criticism comes knocking on my door. So as I often say, a blank page is an open invitation to view my thoughts and ideas as I bleed my creativity upon its empty space. So strap yourself in...the roller coaster ride is about to begin, as I welcome you to my madness.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Daily Posts, Humor, Links, NFL News, Writings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

